Episode 1: Ken Manford of Family Pride, Jeffrey Reid Baker (Musician) and Gay Pride Commentary

We’ve Moved!

Read this post at its new home on the www.johnselig.com website.

4 Responses to “Episode 1: Ken Manford of Family Pride, Jeffrey Reid Baker (Musician) and Gay Pride Commentary”


  1. 1 Louis Tuesday, 24 Jul 2007 at 13:44 UTC

    Great podcast with some really awesome guests! As a side note, you may want to refrain from drinking liquids during your show. I could hear the clanking of ice cubes on the glass every few seconds and that was annoying and distracting from the interview. Perhaps drinking through a straw or no ice cubes?

  2. 2 johnselig Saturday, 28 Jul 2007 at 22:05 UTC

    Thnks so much for listening to the podcast.

    I really appreciate your comments. Wouldn’t you know it, the room that I record the podcasts in is the hottest in our condo (Dallas in July is extra toasty). I can’t run the ceiling fan when recording or it will sound like I am on board an aircraft carrier so I brought in a drink with lots of ice. Thanks to your suggestion I will drink refrigerated beverages without ice during interviews and even then sparingly as the microphone picks up everything!

  3. 3 Ramble Redhead Thursday, 06 Sep 2007 at 16:16 UTC

    I wanted to say that I really enjoyed the interviews you did on the show especially about the couple who did the adoption – it was very touching and it reminded me of an interview I did with a couple in the Indianapolis area who adopted two children as well. I would like to see if you and your guest would be interested in being on my show as well. I think they both would be great to hear.

    I guess I care more about the content and audio then the clanking of the ice cubes and I look forward to listening to future shows.

  4. 4 johnselig Thursday, 06 Sep 2007 at 17:05 UTC

    Thanks for your kind words. I will contact your concerning your request to be on your show.


Comments are currently closed.



Podcast Archives

Categories:

Your Favorite Podcasts


